Lazy Friday

So it’s Friday and I have no plans (as of yet). It’s not that I didn’t want to make any, it’s just I’m having a really lazy end of the week (I was in bed by 8PM last night) + it’s too damn cold outside anyway.  This being said, I have made a date with the following 7 things (plus with Jose as soon as he gets home from work … in an hour or so).

My Dates for Friday Evening!!!

My Dates for Friday Evening!!!

Like I said, it’s been one of those weeks and today has been especially tough. I’m pretty sure my weariness has something to do with the fact that because of the move I have to wake up an hour earlier than back when we were living in Aravaca … so until I get the hang of things … this is how I will be feeling. My hip is also starting to hurt again … and it doesn’t matter what position I am in or what I am doing … it’s pretty darn painful. Thankfully the movers set up the couch and I so am sitting here with my snuggie next to Zidane, writing, and watching TV. Hopefully, tomorrow (with tonight’s good night sleep) I will feel better … who knows. So with this being said, the plan for this afternoon/tonight is to do the following:

1. Update the music on my iPod. I don’t want to listen to sappy music on my way to work in the mornings. It’s just not the right type of music to listen to at 7AM. I need something that’s going to keep me awake. Any suggestions?

2. Finish Penelope Stokes’ Heartbreak Cafe (only 91 pages to go). Book 1 of 2013. 1 down and only 19 to go to reach my goal for the year. I have the second one lined up already: El Grito de la Tierra (The Cry of the Earth) by Sarah Lark. I’ve read the first two (only one available in English so far … highly recommend) and so it’s only natural that I read the third (and hopefully last … I can’t take any more generations of the O’Keefes/Wardens).

3. Continue reading Dr. Cordain’s the Paleo Diet. So far so good. Still excited to start out this new adventure. Hopefully the work-in-progress that I currently have for a kitchen is ready to go in February because all the research (recipes/helpful websites/blogs/etc.) I have been doing is making me eager to start.

So that’s the plan for the rest of the day. Let me know what you are up to.

Adios!

 

 

Leave a Reply

